“Photography Lightening” Day 1.

As you might heard I got accepted to the course that I was not even qualified for. Apparently  the tutor does not know how I got in. Mystery! Anyway, the first day went well, better then I thought that is. The first project was to take 3 pictures with lightening on different spots on an egg against white background. And believe it or not, it´s harder then you think! I basically build a house around my egg with styrofoam to reflect the light in order to reduce all shadows on the egg (not the picture below obviously). Creative I know, handy I don´t think so! After working in the studio 9-4 beware of a headache; the lights are strong. This thursday we will take pictures on different objects such as wood, glass, textile etc. Tricky, don´t really know what to bring, any suggestions? Now I will have some pasta bolognese, yammie yammie in my tummy!

Leave a comment